Oliver's favorites (for younger readers)

This is Oliver. He is Mary's grandson, and he loves to read (good genes.) These are some of the books he's really enjoying right now. They're mostly for 2 - 5 year olds, although if you get to read these with your small people, we think you'll get to love them, too.

How to Be a Pirate Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781681197784
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - March 3rd, 2020

A National Bestseller!

"A beautiful, generous, fun collaboration of story and illustration and pirate tattoos. Seriously wise pirate advice for everyone." - Jon Scieszka, National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature


Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site (Board Book for Toddlers, Children’s Board Book) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781452111735
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - February 14th, 2017

The #1 New York Times bestselling children's book now available in board book!


Three Cheers for Kid McGear!: (Family Read Aloud Books, Construction Books for Kids, Children's New Experiences Books, Stories in Verse) Cover Image
By Sherri Duskey Rinker, AG Ford (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781452155821
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - September 24th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling author that brought you Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Mighty, Mighty Construction Site comes a heartwarming and inspiring tale featuring the first female character to join the core construction crew!


The Brain Storm Cover Image
By Linda Ragsdale, Claudio Molina (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781486717873
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flowerpot Press - September 10th, 2019

"A sturdy addition to the bad-mood shelf." -Kirkus

This wordless picture book is a thought-provoking exploration of disruptive feelings. Readers may interpret these as anger, anxiety, or even a creative brain storm.


The Peace Dragon Cover Image
By Linda Ragsdale, Marco Furlotti (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781486717736
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flowerpot Press - November 5th, 2019

Have You Filled a Bucket Today?: A Guide to Daily Happiness for Kids Cover Image
By Carol McCloud, David Messing (Illustrator)
$9.95
ISBN: 9780996099936
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bucket Fillers - October 1st, 2015

"Children are not the only ones that need to learn how to be truly happy. It’s all in the bucket, that invisible bucket that follows you everywhere... teaches young readers valuable lessons about giving, sharing, and caring. This guide to daily happiness, though, is not just for kids. We all need reminders of the benefits of positive thinking and positive behavior.


Bear Out There Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781681197456
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - June 4th, 2019

Bear and Spider are back in another charming odd-couple friendship story, perfect for fans of Peter Brown and Greg Pizzoli.

Bear's favorite place is inside. He loves sharing his tidy home with his friend Spider. Spider loves the outdoors!

When Spider's kite flies away, Bear must venture out and into the messy forest to help his friend.


Little Bird's Bad Word: A Picture Book Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250051493
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feiwel & Friends - July 21st, 2015

Little Bird learned a new word! He loves it so much that he's bursting to share it with all of his friends.

BLARK! BLARK! BLARK!

The only problem is, this isn't a very nice word. Little Bird doesn't realize it, but this word might even hurt someone's feelings. With the help of Papa Bird, maybe Little Bird will learn another new word--one that will make things all better.


What We'll Build: Plans For Our Together Future Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593206751
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Philomel Books - October 6th, 2020

An instant New York Times bestseller!

From Oliver Jeffers, world-renowned picture book creator and illustrator of The Crayons' Christmas, comes a gorgeously told father-daughter story and companion to the #1 New York Times bestseller Here We Are!


The Bad Seed Cover Image
By Jory John, Pete Oswald (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062467768
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - August 29th, 2017

A New York Times bestseller!

Amazon Prime's Most Read Title of 2019!

An Amazon Best Children's Book of the Month from the New York Times bestselling author of the Goodnight Already! series


The Good Egg Cover Image
By Jory John, Pete Oswald (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062866004
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - February 12th, 2019

A #1 New York Times bestseller!

An Amazon Best Books of the Year 2019 selection!

From the bestselling creators of The Bad Seed, a timely story about not having to be Grade A perfect!

Meet the good egg. He’s a verrrrrry good egg indeed.


The Cool Bean Cover Image
By Jory John, Pete Oswald (Illustrator)
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062954527
Availability: Backordered
Published: HarperCollins - December 3rd, 2019

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

AN AMAZON BEST BOOKS OF THE MONTH (DECEMBER 2019) SELECTION!


When Dads Don't Grow Up Cover Image
By Marjorie Blain Parker, R.W. Alley (Illustrator)
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780803737174
Availability: Special Order
Published: Dial Books - March 15th, 2012

An endearing celebration of dads who are young at heart


Mother Bruce (Mother Bruce, Book 1) (Mother Bruce Series #1) Cover Image
By Ryan T. Higgins, Ryan T. Higgins (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484730881
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Disney-Hyperion - November 24th, 2015

Bruce the bear likes to keep to himself. That, and eat eggs. But when his hard-boiled goose eggs turn out to be real, live goslings, he starts to lose his appetite. And even worse, the goslings are convinced he's their mother. Bruce tries to get the geese to go south, but he can't seem to rid himself of his new companions. What's a bear to do?


Poke-A-Dot: Old Macdonald's Cover Image
By Melissa & Doug (Created by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781950013005
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Melissa & Doug - December 4th, 2019

Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type (A Click Clack Book) Cover Image
By Doreen Cronin, Betsy Lewin (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781442408890
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little Simon - August 31st, 2010

The quirky, hilarious farmyard tale that started it all from New York Times bestselling duo of Doreen Cronin and Betsy Lewin! Now the inspiration for a new Christmas special, CLICK, CLACK, MOO: Christmas on the Farm.

Farmer Brown has a problem. His cows like to type.


Rosie Revere, Engineer Cover Image
By Andrea Beaty, David Roberts (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419708459
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - September 3rd, 2013

Awesome Is Everywhere Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780670069330
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Puffin Canada - September 29th, 2015

A stunning first picture book from the New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Awesome.


Press Here (Baby Board Book, Learning to Read Book, Toddler Board Book, Interactive Book for Kids) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781452178592
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - February 19th, 2019

The longest-running picture book on the New York Times bestseller list, now available in a board book


Potato Pants! Cover Image
By Laurie Keller, Laurie Keller (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250107237
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - October 2nd, 2018

A potato and his eggplant nemesis struggle to find the perfect pants in this hilarious, heartwarming tale of forgiveness by bestselling Geisel-Award winning creator Laurie Keller.

Potato is excited because today—for one day only— Lance Vance’s Fancy Pants Store is selling . . .POTATO PANTS!