The House Next Door (Paperback)

The House Next Door By Darcy Coates Cover Image
List Price: $16.99
Our Price: $14.99
(Save: $2.00 12%)
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Apr 17 11:15pm
(Horror)

Description


USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates returns with a ghost story that will haunt you long after the final page. No one stays here for long...

A terrifying piece of haunted house fiction, The House Next Door is:

  • For people who love scary books and a ghost story
  • Perfect for fans of Michael Richan and Apryl Baker
  • For readers of Simone St. James books like The Sundown Motel

Josephine began to suspect something was wrong with the crumbling gothic monstrosity next door when its family fled in the middle of the night, the children screaming, the mother crying. They never came back. No family stays at Marwick House for long. No life lingers beyond its blackened windows. No voices drift from its ancient halls. Once, Josephine swore she saw a woman's silhouette pacing through the upstairs room… but that's impossible. No one had been there in a long, long time.

But now someone new has moved next door, and Marwick House is slowly waking up. Torn between staying away and warning the new tenant, Josephine only knows that if she isn't careful, she may be its next victim...

More Gothic Horror Novels By Darcy Coates:

  • The Haunting of Ashburn House
  • The Haunting of Blackwood House
  • Craven Manor
  • The Carrow Haunt
  • Voices in the Snow

About the Author


Darcy Coates is the USA Today bestselling author of Hunted, The Haunting of Ashburn House, Craven Manor, and more than a dozen horror and suspense titles. She lives on the Central Coast of Australia with her family, cats, and a garden full of herbs and vegetables. Darcy loves forests, especially old-growth forests where the trees dwarf anyone who steps between them. Wherever she lives, she tries to have a mountain range close by.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781728220161
ISBN-10: 1728220165
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: March 3rd, 2020
Pages: 256
Language: English