Stick and Stone (Hardcover)

Stick and Stone Cover Image
By Beth Ferry, Tom Lichtenheld (Illustrator)
$17.99
Email or call for price.

Description


New York Times best-selling duo Stick and Stone are STICKing together in this hilarious and heartwarming picture book that proves once and for all why best friends ROCK! From beloved picture book creators Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld, perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Jory John. 

When Stick rescues Stone from a prickly situation with a Pinecone, a friendship is born. But when Stick gets stuck, can Stone return the favor?

With simple rhyming text, subtle messages of kindness and compassion, and Tom Lichtenheld’s signature charm, this delightful story about making and helping friends will enchant readers young and old because it’s never too early—or too late—to stick up for your friends.

Don't miss further adventures with Stick and Stone in Stick and Stone: Best Friends Forever.

About the Author


Beth Ferry loves to wander, explore and mainly laze on the shore, but only in the summer. She is the author of several picture books, including Stick and Stone. She lives with her husband and three children by the beach in New Jersey.  
Website: BethFerry.com
Twitter: @bethferry1

Tom Lichtenheld makes books for children and people who used to be children. He's been fortunate to work with many talented writers, editors, and publishers who've helped him enjoy the best job in the whole wide world. 
Website: tomlichtenheld.com
Instagram and Twitter: tlichtenheld 
 

Praise For…


"These two characters are a delight to know...and the irresistible cadence of the text should make this a repeat favorite."
—Booklist

* ”This warm and tender story of two BFFs is made even more enjoyable by the charming, textured tan and blue illustrations . . . the text, suitable for beginning readers, sweetly expresses what it is to be and to have a good friend.”
School Library Journal, starred review

"Ferry adds zip to the best-friends-forever theme with plenty of sly puns...and Lichtenheld conveys significant expressiveness through the characters’ dot eyes and small smiles...The use of instantly recognizable objects as characters gives the story universal appeal, and Ferry makes its moral unmissable."
—Publishers Weekly

"A light, enjoyable approach to a recognizable narrative about making—and helping—friends."
—Kirkus

"Preschoolers looking for a model of good friendship need look no further. Kindness rules the day, and humor, rather than obvious lesson-teaching, moves the story along."
—Horn Book Magazine


Product Details
ISBN: 9780544032569
ISBN-10: 054403256X
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: April 7th, 2015
Pages: 48
Language: English
Series: Stick and Stone